Meetings can be shared with members of your team, to people outside your team, or by making a public link to a meeting.
Sharing with you team
The meeting can be shared with somebody on your team by simply selecting them from the list and clicking “Send Invite”. They will then receive an email notifying them that the meeting has been shared with them.
Read more about adding people to your team here.
Sharing a meeting with someone outside your team
You can also share a meeting with someone who is not on your team by using their email address. Simply type in their email and click “Send Invite”. They will then receive an email notifying them that the meeting has been shared with them. If they are not yet a Notiv user they will be prompted to sign up to Notiv before viewing the meeting.
When a meeting is shared outside of your team you will see a banner reminding you that the meeting is visible to users outside of your team.
Sharing a public link to a meeting
To share a meeting publicly, select the "Anyone with the link" option, copy the link, and then share it with others. This will create a read-only version of the meeting that can be shared with people who are not Notiv users.
You can revoke public access to a meeting by reverting the option "Anyone with the link" back to “Only people invited to this meeting”. This will disable the public access and only allow invited people to view the meeting.
Note: Meetings that have been publicly shared will be accessible by anyone who has the link. Access is not controlled as it is when “Only people invited to this meeting” is selected.
Removing access to a meeting
If you would like to remove someone's access to a meeting you can click the dropdown next to their role in the sharing window and click "Remove".
If you're trying to share a curated version of your meeting (i.e. just the transcript or just the notes), you can export your audio or the full meeting data by following these steps!